YARN FUMES

Because we're all addicted to them, we just deny it.

It’s Finally Here! – And Back Again

Leave a comment

So, guess what’s been posted for download? You got it!
And Back Again

I love the simple clean lines and the natural progression of this pattern, and hope you’ll all enjoy knitting it as much as I did. Warning: It’s addicting and moves fast! If you have any questions about the design, please contact me and let me know. I’ll do what I can to help you.

So, now that my latest sock has been knit, what’s next on the list? Well, I have a half-finished sock that needs some attention and once it’s finished, the pattern itself needs to be written so that it can be sent to my fabulous test knitters. (You folks are amazing!!) Hopefully I’ll have that for you all soon.

Oh, and you know my sad little Ravellenics sweater?

Yeah, it could use some love I think.

I feel sort of bad. For the last week my yarn has been mostly ignored in favor of knives. Yes, we got our knife kits in class today and I think I may be in love. Other people have children to cradle. Give me time… For now though, I’ll be satisfied with cradeling my knives. – Kept safely in their cases, pointy parts covered by plastic, of course, I’m not THAT crazy.

That reminds me. Anyone have a good vinagrette recipe? I could use the practice.

Author: Clotho30

I'm a fledgling knitwear designer and culinary technologist. I spend my days creating fun concoctions in the lab and my evenings designing and knitting up crazy articles of clothing! I love to get out into the world and gain inspiration from everything that we tend to take for granted.

Leave a comment