YARN FUMES

Because we're all addicted to them, we just deny it.

Or, Maybe Not.

Leave a comment

Have you ever had one of those days where you looked back at the last, oh I don’t know, week, and realized that you’ve gotten nothing accomplished? Well, that’s me today. Work wise, I suppose a lot of things have been closed and completed in preparation for my leaving. At home… not so much. The apartment looks like a train hit it (I still can’t figure out how that works when it’s half empty) and I think it can be stated with absolute certainty that Dahlia will not be anywhere close to complete by the time the Olympics are over. This is where it currently stands.

Yup, lacking a little bit, huh?

But, there is one good thing about knowing without question that you’re going to miss a deadline. Now, I can take my time and make this sweater look the way I really want it to. Here’s the plan.

Combine this and this.

I love the back of Dahlia, but absolutely hate the front. It doesn’t seem very flattering in general, and I can’t help but think of a comment I saw earlier describing it as a “sweater for Sponge Bob Square Pants.” This combination though, it could work. Has anyone ever done something like this before, and if so, have you got any suggestions for this poor knitter? Other than adding length, sweater adjustment is something I’ve never really tried as of this point. Any tips would be a God send. Thanks in advance!

By the way, I have been working on a design for a new sock for the last few days, so I have been knitting, just not what I told myself I’d knit. Inspiration hasn’t hit yet, but give it time. If nothing else, I now have verifiable proof that Dream in Color sock yarn holds up like iron. It handled rip after rip after rip after rip…

Author: Clotho30

I'm a fledgling knitwear designer and culinary technologist. I spend my days creating fun concoctions in the lab and my evenings designing and knitting up crazy articles of clothing! I love to get out into the world and gain inspiration from everything that we tend to take for granted.

Leave a comment